Dewalt tools

nodle

So me and my Dad have been updating our new garage. We have added two work benches with shelves, including a wall of pegboard and we have also added 5 more large shelves to the wall for oil etc. I have a cheap old 14v cordless drill but my dad brought over some tools while we are working. One of them was this Dewalt 20v cordless impact driver drill. Let me tell you first off it's small but it has the perfect head size to it. Tons of power it it start to hammer at the end. Has 3 bright L.E.D.s also. It makes my old drill look like a pile of crap. Thinking about picking up a combo kit that comes with this two batteries and a drill also. Anyone been around one before?

M6JKTzE.jpg

The entire kit.

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

My Dad has a lot of Makita tools also. It has been fun working with him we worked for about 3 days on it. I'm not that good with the whole craftsman thing but my Dad use to do it for a living so he knows what He's doing. It has been real fun out there working with Him. He has his table saw and chop saw over here also.

I have the 18V Dewalt impact driver.  Great for running screws and such if that's primarily what you will use it for.  Not a 100% replacement for an actual drill or hammer drill though.  The 20v lithium ion battery tools did exist when I bought my Dewalt set, but I went with the 18V NiCad set instead.  I don't know if that's the right choice or not, but I had read that the lithium did last longer in tools like the circular saw, but that the NiCad would last longer in other tools and that NiCad would stand up to cold temps better.   There's a kit coming soon from Dewalt to use the 20V lithium batters in the 18V tools  (the tools are the same, just the area for the battery differs)